Patisserie Challenge

IMG_20140823_221344

A couple of weeks ago I got myself a new cookbook – “Patisserie – Mastering the Fundamentals of French Pastry” by Christophe Felder. It’s an amazing resource for every baker, showing step-by-step how to make classic French desserts.

I spend a lot of my free time baking cakes, cookies, breads – you name it. What started as a hobby is slowly becoming a true passion. I mostly do it for myself, hoping and dreaming of opening one day my own small pastry shop. For now I decided to challenge myself, to make 1 or 2 desserts per week (depending on the workload with the actual work..) and report the results here. There are 207 lessons in the book and I’m planning to make every single one of them, one by one, not jumping into more complicated recipes before I don’t get the basics right. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

